So apparently....

Discussion in 'General Gaming' started by White_Rabbit, Feb 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. White_Rabbit

    White_Rabbit Rookie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...There's an X-Box 360 emulator which runs Dead or Alive 4 perfectly fine on a computer with an "ATi x6800 video card". It's ATi mixed with nVidia, but says ATi on it and is a bootleg.

    The PS4 came out a few years ago, a lady had asked if we had any in stock about three or four years ago claiming she saw one at another store. SOny must have scarpped the entirely unsuccessful PS2 after two years, skipped past the PS3 and went right to 4 to get the one up on MS since...

    ...The 360 melts games! Not warps them or causes them to freeze, burt actually melts them!

    That isn't near as bad however as....

    ...The one that burnt down someone's house!

    I can't deny any of this because the customer is always right in retail!
     
    #1
  2. Longo_2_guns

    Longo_2_guns Forum Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    17,174
    Likes Received:
    33
    you should have told here that it would cost 1000$ to get one, and send her a ps2 with the 2 crossed out.
     
    #2
  3. GhostTrip

    GhostTrip Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should stab those ppl in the neck with a spoon.
     
    #3
  4. NinjaWrr

    NinjaWrr Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL, this has happened to me many times.

    Once when I was working I had some dude dishing me some BS about how he had a PS3 already; that he just had one imported from japan because "they are already out there"...The best part about it was; our Sony Rep was standing right there, and told the guy to "shut the hell up"
     
    #4
  5. Black_Star

    Black_Star Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard that people have removed the chip from PS3 and now you can insert it into your SNES and play SNES games with PS3 graphics!
     
    #5
  6. Longo_2_guns

    Longo_2_guns Forum Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    17,174
    Likes Received:
    33
    I told my friend that and he started cracking up.
     
    #6
  7. Mortel3

    Mortel3 Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nah, the graphics of the snes games, or any games created for that matter, cannot be upgraded by anything, they are represented with the quality of the engine they were created with.

    Silly!
     
    #7
  8. Black_Star

    Black_Star Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    anything is possible Mortel.

    If you were to go back in time 100 years and say we've controlled reproduction in pill form they'd think you're nucking futs! SO DON'T DOUBT SCIENCE!
     
    #8
  9. Icepick

    Icepick Rookie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    11,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    ..dear god, when i went to buy my 360 at gamepower, this one guy.. 14-16 maybe, told me i was a fool because none work, yet he was playing a display one.. :/ me and the owner just started laughing
     
    #9
  10. Mortel3

    Mortel3 Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    It IS impossible, unless they remade the game.
     
    #10
  11. Black_Star

    Black_Star Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Their's that word again! It's not impossible! The SNES is fully capable of displaying PS3 graphics through mod-chip technology!
     
    #11
  12. Chris_s

    Chris_s Rookie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hate to burst your bubble there Mortel, but BlackStar is 100% RIGHT!

    I removed the chip from my PS3 and inserted it into my SNES (under the dongle port, next to the dolphin flipper xy3) and look at me now baby!

    My PSN3S Chrono Trigger > your SNES Chrono Trigger!

    From this

    [​IMG]

    To this!

    [​IMG]

    From this

    [​IMG]

    To this!

    [​IMG]

    From this

    [​IMG]

    To this!

    [​IMG]

    Yep, irrefutable evidence my man! IRREFUTABLE, .
     
    #12
  13. Mortel3

    Mortel3 Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^^^AHAHAHAH lmao.
    Refutable.

    gawd you are all soooo stupid!!!

    do you not understand?!??

    Games created with an engine in that time are DRAWN with either the polygons or sprites that bring out the maximum potential of the system they are being put on. That pic comparison is grade A bullshit. The only way that could be even REMOTELY possible, is if the people creating SNES games ANTICIPATED the PS3 ggraphics in the future, and hid fantastic graphics in their for the future generations to find. This is very unlikely but undoubtedly you would even believe THAT.

    FFS!
     
    #13
  14. GhostTrip

    GhostTrip Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to have to take Chris' and BlackStar's side on this one.

    Not only has science made the impossible possible but Chris brings to the table proof!

    I just have one thing to say Mortel and that is...
     
    #14
  15. Sergant_Andrew_S

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,910
    Likes Received:
    0
    Liar. Did you mean PS2? Because there's no way your fooling me into telling me those are PS3 next gen graphics, those are current gen graphics spawned from a PS2 chip inserted into an SNES.

    However this is what happens when you add a PS3 chip to a windows 95 PC and play doom.

    http://www.youtube.com/w/Doom-Playstati ... h=Doom%203

    This my friends is next gen graphics, and the low-resolution is due to lack of HD.
     
    #15
  16. Hellfire1014

    Hellfire1014 Rookie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^^^ ROFL!
     
    #16
  17. That_Goldfish_94

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Emulators are 'as is'...no matter how close a gaming platform gets to a PC chipset there are always going to be things that can be done that can make the chipset only understand so much.

    I mean do you know what this means?

    'xxa101-00001-1-0000-000010'

    Your chipset might...and XBOX360 might see it as greek. Trust me programmers who write assembly can make it greek to everyone if they want. Emulation is like hacking...like going to Mexico only knowing how to ask 'Where is the Bathroom?' when you want to ask where the fairgrounds are. Sometimes the question gets the right answer and sometimes it doesn't. Plus if someone doesn't want to get the question they will find a way to ignore you.


    remember Gold, use the edit button! Thanks.
    -dL
     
    #17
  18. That_Goldfish_94

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since I don't know anymore DL.....is there a way you can PM me my deleted message? The part you shot still made good sense about emulation and I can't remember exactly what I said other than trying to say sometimes 'bad translation' happens in human words. (yah I'll edit)

    Other than that...yeah everyone is having great fun poking fun at the question (and I'm laughing too) but there is an answer that makes sense as to why it just doesnt work.
     
    #18
  19. Dark_Legacy

    Dark_Legacy Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Messages:
    2,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I'm sorry, I don't know of anyway to recover the contents of the post-I do apologize, but hopefully you won't keep doubly posting!


    Thanks,
    -dL
     
    #19
  20. Mortel3

    Mortel3 Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    He didnt bring hard evidence. he brought pics of upgraded versions of the game. it wassnt of the same game for the snes.

    i cannot beleive you are all so nooby.

    and i dont use that word much. but seriously.
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page