IGN

AMANIAC

Rookie
Why does everyone here (or at least the oldies) hate IGN? I don't see anything wrong with it, in fact i go on it almost as much as go on GR. Someone's gotta lot of explaining to do, huh?

Because they are loyal to this site, and IGN is competition. Imagine someone with a Mopar shirt. Now put Game Revolution on it instead.

I have a crapload of posts on IGN, so I don't really hate them. I just hate their stupid nazi fucking attitudes about message boards. And the fact that some bitch who doesn't even contribute money to the site can boot me off the boards(I have a subscription, and have bought gift subscriptions for many other people).

I erased my bank card from IGN, so yeah, they can suck my balls.

Edit: Oh, and if you happen to read this KevinCube, you're a fucking fag.

I don't have much of an issue with IGN. I find a lot of their reviews fall in line with GR's. Granted, some seem a little too favourable for some titles but that isn't reason enough for GR fanboys to say IGN is hardly ever honest.

I stay away from the forums mostly.

When it comes to the forums, it's because they are one of the many forums they try to be 4chan. Except with more people who don't understand the internet.

And yeah, when it comes to reviews they aren't Gamespot. They're ok.

Longo_2_guns said:
When it comes to the forums, it's because they are one of the many forums they try to be 4chan. Except with more people who don't understand the internet.

And yeah, when it comes to reviews they aren't Gamespot. They're ok.

I know what board you're thinking of, and they aren't all like that. The console lobby boards are much like this one, or at least they used to be.

IGN is ok, but they spread it too much, basically, over movies, comics, music, games, etc. Most of their reviews are ok, but they always favor the 360 over other systems it seems, based on what I have read.