Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Doom

• Both Suck

• Total voters

Bazooka56

Rookie
Remember these to alien fighting classic games? Well which one is better? I played Duke Nukem 3D when i was 5 years old but i liked Doom more...I think i will go with Doom.

I'll go with Doom, but from what I can remember it wasn't an alien fighting game, it was daemons from hell coming to Earth and you had to stop them.
Duke Nukem I always found boring though, granted the new one finally looks to be coming out but I'll give it a meh since it looks mediocre.

the new duke nukem coming out hahaha ive been hearing that for ten years now, its never gonna happne its an industry joke at this point

I know Doom is a pioneer in the legacy of gaming, but I never found it to be too fun. I did enjoy playing playing Castle Wolfenstein and Doom a bit when i was a kid, but that was mostly because my dad played them with me and that made it a cool experience.

But, not much bests Duke Nukem 64's co-op. I vote for Duke.

jivesc00ter said:
the new duke nukem coming out hahaha ive been hearing that for ten years now, its never gonna happne its an industry joke at this point

Yeah well i have to say Duke nukem, despite the duke nukem forever is probly not coming out for about 6 more years, heck screw that 9 :p

jivesc00ter said:

So I take it you haven't seen this gameplay footage then? http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/53010

Get your facts straight before you say anything :p.

As for which game is better...I'm not sure. I'd have to say Doom. It had two great FPS entries whereas Duke Nukem only had one and while it came out a few years later to have new game play features, it felt more repetitive to me than Doom. Granted, that could have been due to me being older than 8-10 like I was when I played Doom, or the fact I used god mode so I could just run and gun without worrying at all heh,

Lethean said:
jivesc00ter said: