Martial Arts - Do you train?

Master_Craig

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Just wondering if any one here trains in any forms of martial arts or self defence?

Do you still train? What do you train in and have you trained in anything else? What got you started? If you don't train any more, why'd you stop?

For me, I've been training in Judo for the past four years. I tried Wing Chun Kung Fu for just over a year back in 2010/2011 but I found that trying to work full time, go to the gym, Judo and Wing Chun was just too taxing on me. Was very draining in both body - and wallet. Plus it's nice to be able to relax every so often.

I got started in Judo because I wanted to learn a martial art after getting assaulted back at the beginning of 2009. It helped me gain confidence, greatly increased my fitness and I lost so much weight from it. Best decision I ever made. Shame such decision had to involve two guys attacking me.

I took up Wing Chun because I wanted to learn a second martial art and my brother wanted to try it, so I went with him.

What about you guys? Do tell. :)

I mastered E. Honda's 100 Hand Slap technique with help of the NES Power Pad.
But I can put a mean choke hold on you. Well, not you, a judo master, but nearly anyone. I like boxing, but damn it's so easy to choke people out when you're taller and bigger than they are. It's pretty ridiculous how easy it is. I've always hated when boxers become all hands and no arms, no hips, just a flurry of flashy hand movements and wasted energy dancing back and forth, so those are prime moments to take advantage of my size and swarm in for the easy kill.