This is how its done Ugh - watch me play son!

Discussion in 'Films, TV, Music, Books, Etc.' started by UrbanMasque, Aug 13, 2012.

  1. De-Ting

    De-Ting Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    9,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, I am disappoint myself. I told you I was gonna eat dinner soon. Then when I came back, you were offline.
     
    #21
  2. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    I saw that message. I laughed, because he was disconnected from the host and gave a "WTF?" pose. He said he had eat dinner too.
    Urban is quite helpful with livestream. I'm think his knowledge of this stuff comes from working with filming or studying it. Am I guessing wrong, Urban? The only problem I'm facing is getting audio from my TV without my mic. Both Ustream and FMLE don't support my Dazzle's driver, weird. I read someone used FMLE 3.0 to use the Dazzle for that. So, I'm going to look into that.

    Urban, get back at me on how to set the audio up with a 3.5mm cable. I don't think it'll work that way.
     
    #22
  3. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    #23
  4. Sourdeez

    Sourdeez Rookie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sweet hes playing new vegas :D
     
    #24
  5. UrbanMasque

    UrbanMasque Everyone Wears a Mask

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    5
    looks good Ugh!
    ridiculously wide screened though - I think you put the player at 640x240 - when you should have it on 640x360 or 640x480

    Also, I can hear the game audio perfectly - I can't hear you in chat because you're not miced up to the input.

    Use FMLE 3.2 - its the latest version and should pic up your audio in source from the jack.
     
    #25
  6. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    I haven't figured that out, yet.
     
    #26
  7. UrbanMasque

    UrbanMasque Everyone Wears a Mask

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    5
    Its on your output setting on FMLE - you change them manually.
     
    #27
  8. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have 3.2, I don't know what you're talking about.
     
    #28
  9. UrbanMasque

    UrbanMasque Everyone Wears a Mask

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    5
    [​IMG]

    And this doesnt work for you?
     
    #29
  10. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    I already have that. It's connected to my Dazzle. Ustream and other live stream services don't support The Dazzle's driver for some reason. So, I had to download Virtual Audio Cable.

    What I'm trying to figure out is how to multiple stream that and my laptop mic. That way you can't hear both sounds. Also, I did what you said about the visual set up.
     
    #30
  11. danielrbischoff

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8,936
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Urbz. If I'm using a hauppauge, is it better to stream on Windows or with Eye TV on my Mac?
     
    #31
  12. UghRochester

    UghRochester https://www.twitch.tv/ughrochester

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8,447
    Likes Received:
    10
    #32
  13. UrbanMasque

    UrbanMasque Everyone Wears a Mask

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    5
    It depends on the power of your PC.

    I can't help you with EyeTV, but the Hauppauge should be pretty straight forward. Not the HD PVR2 right?
     
    #33
  14. danielrbischoff

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    8,936
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I hate that thing. "We support HDMI!" But the PS3 doesn't...

    I'll keep fucking around with it.
     
    #34
  15. UrbanMasque

    UrbanMasque Everyone Wears a Mask

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    7,150
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yea, its really frustrating. Component cables work out from the PS3 but the HDMI cable doesn't on EVERY SINGLE DEVICE except for a TV. ...fvckers..

    Where are you at with it?
     
    #35

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice