Games you love but don't want your friends to see you play

used44

Forum Moderator
Staff member
To start, Harvest Moon. A game where you play as a little kid who lives on a farm and dicks around all day with his cute anime friends. Also, bonus embarassing points for the "finding a wife" quest.
On that note, Persona 3, while it has nights filled with battling demons by evoking guardians from your psyche via gunshot to the head, it also features days where you buy teddy bears for your girlfriends and eat ramen with your boyfriends.

Also. terrible, terrible voice acting in some games just makes the cutscenes so laughable that they're embarassing to watch. Blue Dragon and Dragon Quest VIII come to mind.

Pokemans.

I started playing the emulated version early this year. Got really stuck into it, then my little sister got Pearl on her pink DS.

I snatched that up (because she sucked at it), and I'm playing to this day. I'd be embarrassed to be seen with it.

I was going to say Beautiful Katamari but it's such a delightfully gay and fun game it's actually not that embarassing.
Then I remembered that I own Starsky and Hutch, that Scorpion King game, and an Army Man game, but not one of the good ones. They came in a set of like 8 games for the gamecube that was 40 bucks, so I didn't care because I actually rather like Second Sight that came with it, even if the other games are awful...
And I played them in all their awfulness, and enjoyed them..

Yokiro said:
I was going to say Beautiful Katamari but it's such a delightfully gay and fun game it's actually not that embarassing.
One of my friends teased me for playing Katamari.
i challenged him to play it for half an hour and not get addicted.
...i am yet to see the return of my disc.

I would have to say pretty much any MMO, RPG or FPS where you can select character.
reason? i always pick the girls, mainly because they always seem to suit my style of ''sneak in, kill, leg it out''.

Pokemon.