Achievements

Longo_2_guns

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Okay, this isn't another just "Do you like achievements? How much do you like achievements?" thread. Rather, what are your proudest moments?

I suppose you can talk about trophies and achievements, since they often tie in. For example, I just got the Dark Souls platinum trophy, which was my first platinum ever and was actually a mixture of challenging and, at times, really easy. I've also 100%'d San Andreas and gotten 105% in Crash Bandicoot 3.
Okay, I made this thread to brag a little. But still...

Ooh, I got Mass Effect 2 today! Challenge accepted, Links!

Platted Borderlands with my little brother. It was actually really easy. The hardest part was the racing trophy because the car controls are wonky.

I'm working on Arkham City and Deus Ex right now. We'll see.

Way to go, Longo. Dark Souls is a beast to begin with. I can only imagine platting it is even more of a pain.

I graduated from college. Probably my best achievement. I used to be a total whore but it's slowed down quite a bit since I have to play so many games.

I'd like to Plat DS sometime...But cutting off some of the tails is such a bitch especially Priscilla and Seath, so I'm not sure if I'll ever do it. Grats on doing it though.

I think my conquering all the achievements in XBLA's remake of Track & Field was my most proudest. Then again, I'm not an achievement whore.

Out of curiosity, are the ps3 trophies different from the 360 achievements? I only have a 360 and you guys are talking about cutting off tails in DS. I don't recall that achievement....

drathbone said:
Out of curiosity, are the ps3 trophies different from the 360 achievements? I only have a 360 and you guys are talking about cutting off tails in DS. I don't recall that achievement....
At best they're marginally different. Most of the time their exactly the same for multiplatform games.

drathbone said: