Fallout 3 PS3

So I read the IGN review and they said there were lots of bugs in the PS3 version of Fallout 3. Your review was most likely done on the 360, but I was wondering if you guys new anything about these bugs. I started playing the game a little today and haven't encountered anything. Also, I would say damn good writing by Nick on the review (even though it said little about the game, I agree it is a game that just has to be played to do it any justice).

Thanks for the props - writing prose can take a lot out of 'ya. I wanted the review to reflect the immersion and free-flowing story of Fallout 3 without clearly labeling any of the mechanics, which I'm sure any other review of the game will tell you at length. Fallout 3 is not the run-of-the-mill game, so I didn't write a run-of-the-mill review. Quite frankly, I actually contemplated giving the game an A+ before I knew of the followers and the short endings.

You would be right to assume that I took the 360 version while Duke took the PS3 version. As far as he could tell, there weren't so many bugs and glitches in the PS3 version that it deserved a grade bump down. There is so much technical and artistic brilliance in the art direction, environment building, and character modeling that a few blemishes don't hurt the game all that much. But to err on the side of caution, though, grab the X360 or PC version if you have either system. It's the safer bet, and you want to experience Fallout 3 in all its glory.

This game actually almost got an A+

Damn the people at Bethesda must really be proud!

Also nick, keep doing reviews like this! This one and the Persona 3 one really got me so excited I bought the 2 games and never looked back.

That's what sets gamerevolution.com above every other websites!