My school (PSU DuBois) is hosting a LAN party...

-SLiNKY-

Rookie
Hey guys,

I know that you most likely assume I'm a noob, but I'm not... I just haven't really had the time to become a member, even though this site has been my life since 2000. Anyway... yes, I'm a junior in college, and this weekend (the 21st to be exact) my school is hosting a huge ass LAN party, code-named: Game Day XI.

When I was a freshman in high school, back in the fall of 2002, I heard of PSU DuBois' Game Day... but since it was mostly PC, I didn't really give it a shot. I didn't attend a Game Day until my freshman year of college (Fall of '06). It was then that I realized how much I really enjoyed online gaming with about 40 other people all in one building.