Whats this....

Discussion in 'Support' started by Bazooka56, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. Bazooka56

    Bazooka56 Rookie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look when I try to write the Review and it gets me double line spacing a when i write
    and it gets me an \r\n thing when i see the review. See by yourself go to my account and look my review for 'The house the dead'.
     
    #1
  2. madster111

    madster111 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    6,774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Whats this........

    you're only noticing the /rn now?

    it is a VERY common glitch ;)
     
    #2
  3. Bazooka56

    Bazooka56 Rookie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Whats this........

    Well I must have it removed.
     
    #3
  4. madster111

    madster111 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    6,774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Whats this........

    Good luck.
     
    #4
  5. Bazooka56

    Bazooka56 Rookie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Whats this........

    Damn...I can't remove it. GR HELP ME!
     
    #5
  6. shandog137

    shandog137 Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    There is no help. You must suffer the cursed \r\n. I'd start praying.
     
    #6
  7. dUKE

    dUKE Rookie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 1996
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the report. i'll get it fixed.
     
    #7
  8. Tyrranis

    Tyrranis Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,363
    Likes Received:
    1
    While you're taking reports, I can't put URL links into my reviews. Whenever I try, it works, but when I click 'Submit!', the Link box comes back up, and the URL leads to a javascript.void(), or something like that.
     
    #8
  9. Bazooka56

    Bazooka56 Rookie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for restoring an old topic but it still didn't got fix Duke!!
     
    #9
  10. MikeyVassallo

    MikeyVassallo Rookie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,563
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Bazooka- coding takes time. It hasn't even been a month.
     
    #10
  11. jong4tv

    jong4tv Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will I did look at your review of House of the dead and like the review
     
    #11
  12. Bazooka56

    Bazooka56 Rookie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's almost a month!
     
    #12
  13. MikeyVassallo

    MikeyVassallo Rookie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,563
    Likes Received:
    0
    A lot of times programming and coding changes are done on 6 to 9 week time lines because of budgets. People have to get paid to work. When GR was smaller I'm sure their webmonkey just hopped right in and fixed it. Now I am sure Crave has a ticketing system and GR has to wait its turn.
     
    #13
  14. Rainemaida

    Rainemaida Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    10,665
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm sure Crave also demands large profit percentages, apple martini's, and back massages, but we're not gonna give it to 'em are we boys!?
     
    #14
  15. Boringman54

    Boringman54 Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    0
    The smae thing happened to me and no one's fixed it. I eve made a forum about it already.
     
    #15

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice