Spider-Man: Web of Shadows.

used44

Forum Moderator
Staff member
So I just picked this up for Xbox 360 for $25 at Target. It's way more fun than you would assume.

The GR review: B

Anyone else tried this?

I have it, but I haven't played it yet. I got it when my 360 was broke, and forgot where I put it.

I bought Web of Shadows for my brother for PC for like, $27 AUD. He said it was good, but he was annoyed at the quick time events of the game, in particular the final fight (apparently it's one giant quick time fest). I would try it out but when he's home my brother tends to be on his PC so fair enough.

I heard that a lot of reviewers (other than GR) didn't really like Web of Shadows, while fans of Spider-Man and video games alike have enjoyed the game.

I just started playing it, and while I like it so far my only problem is Peter has a super whiny voice.

Diabolus said:
I've never purchased a superhero themed videogame.

Back in the PS2 era I bought Ultimate Spider-man based off the comics so that my little cousins would have something to play when they came over. All I had were Mature games or Final Fantasy which they hated.

I checked it out at the store. It looked okay. Tell me more Used, is it worth it if I can't get it for 25 bucks?

Read that GR review. It sums up my thoughts perfectly. I haven't played but past Chapter 2 yet so I'm not far enough in to really give a full review, but it's definitely a fun game. I probably wouldn't spend $60 on it, but if you can get it for under $40 then go for it.

I know I say this a lot, but I think I might actually write a review for this one!

Longo said:
I just started playing it, and while I like it so far my only problem is Peter has a super whiny voice.