Social Internet Games

Bretimus_v2

So tired.
So I recently started playing Dominoes and Spades on Yahoo! Games again...and I just remembered why I stopped. People are ridiculous! I get on there just to relax; I don't have anything staked on it, so win or lose...I'm good! People just take it too seriously.

How would you rate (1=extremely serious, 2=somewhat serious, 3=no opinion, 4=somewhat lackadaisical, 5=extremely lackadaisical) yourself on stuff like this or even PSN or XBL?

Me, I'm a 4. I try and just roll with it, I use games to relax. But sometimes, I'll have something good going and someone screws it all up (FPS streaks, Fat Princess matches with nothing but tards).

I'm a 2. I usually get play just to have fun, but when people piss me off with exploits, lag, or other forms of douchebaggery, I can get green and muscular.

HandsomeSquidward.png

Just got back from the park and had a similar experience with a pick-up game of soccer (football). Unfortunately, I am a 2 on the field. (Play for control on defense, don't just boot it downfield. We're not Team USA for goodness sakes!)

I would call myself a 4- I really don't take the game too seriously (not like I have money riding on it or anything, after all) but I will still play for the win. I have to slowly shake my head and laugh at how seriously some take this sort of thing, leaving if they are falling behind. It's a frikkin' game!

I'd say I'm a 4. I like to win, and I do try to win, but I'm there just to have fun. I give myself a 4 and not a 5 because I HATE when people take a long time to make a move. Admittedly, I don't have all that much patience, but there are few things more annoying than people who aren't paying attention to their game while I am.

Agreed, there's nothing worse than your team in Fat Princess getting beaten and there's four guys idle in your base.