Most beautiful game???

Hey... What is the most beautiful game you have ever played?

Just the game that made you go WOW! :shock: when you saw the graphics...

The game that made your eyes feel good instead of saying "ouch" after an hour of playing...

My most beautiful game... Oblivion for the PS3...
But then again... I'm new in the whole gaming thing :D

Cute. I'll throw this over to General.

I guess my answer will be Dead Rising. I was relly impressed with the animations.

I remember a few "WOW!" moments while playing PS2 games for the very first time. "GTA3" mainly because of its freedom and new game engine and "Gran Turismo 3" because of its realistic graphics. And after playing cartoony "GTA3" I was also impressed by "Getaways" much more realistic look and feel.

The only thing I can give to FFX-2 is it's graphics... very bueatiful.

on another spectrum.... Guild Wars and Oblivion on the PC. hands down.

Oblivion is beautiful. Sometimes when playing shadow of the colossus i just sat there in awe. It wasn't because it had the best graphics, it was just the cinematic presentation.

Shadow of the Colossus, Oblivion, and a few levels in Psychonauts, like the milkman level where I looked in amazement at the level before me.

TheNesMan said:
Oblivion is beautiful. Sometimes when playing shadow of the colossus i just sat there in awe. It wasn't because it had the best graphics, it was just the cinematic presentation.

Thats how i felt when i first played it.
Company of heroes did it for me as well, but it took some time to love it and embrace like i do today. The amount of detail in the animations, physics, and graphics is just sick.