Links is gonna hate me but...

FlapjackSparklingEyes.jpg

WHY wont they do it for 360?! :'(...stupid Microsoft - pay for the damn license!

I definitely would've bought the crap out of that.

Did they say it was a north American release, your link wasn’t clear on that and this is the Tokyo Game Show. It would be stupid not to have a world wide release as popular as Final Fantasy is, but people do stupid stuff all the time.

tinymhg said:
Did they say it was a north American release, your link wasn’t clear on that and this is the Tokyo Game Show. It would be stupid not to have a world wide release as popular as Final Fantasy is, but people do stupid stuff all the time.

My guess is it will get a NA nod considering IGN was first-runner on this news, and I assume they wouldn't have been so quick about it if it was Japan-Only. Though there is that off-chance that it could be JP only.

I'm not a programmer but I'm guessing that the process of updating a PS2 title requires much less work and manpower than updating a PS1 title. So continuing off of that statement, the production-to-projected-revenue ratio is much better. Making it the more favorable easy cash-in project to generate revenue that the company can then put towards changing all of their letterheads and business cards to show just "Square."

Also that's an amazing fixed tree you got going there guys.

I will go on record for this one (and get a lot of shit for it I bet) but I object to this update...and updates in general...

there, I said it, go ahead and flame me..

I love FFX, but last I checked fans were crying for remakes of any FF game before 10. Especially 7, 8 and 9.