DC Universe Online

Discussion in 'General Gaming' started by GRColin, Feb 9, 2011.

  1. GRColin

    GRColin Rookie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone playing this right now? I'm downloading it as I type this and not quite sure what to expect. I've heard quite a few mixed things about it but hey, thirty days free. I suppose I could be putting these efforts into hitting 85 in WoW instead of another MMO but...I really can't be bothered. It's just so...Meh.
     
    #1
  2. Longo_2_guns

    Longo_2_guns Forum Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    17,191
    Likes Received:
    48
    The trailer for it was badass as hell, and I've heard nothing but good things, so yeah. Haven't played it myself though.
     
    #2
  3. TheDiesel

    TheDiesel Rookie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I had the money. $24 already goes to GameFly, I can't afford another subscription to worry about. :(
     
    #3
  4. schimmel

    schimmel Rookie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    3,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    I played the beta and was impressed but disappointed. Impressed because of what they had in the beta, and disappointed when I found out it was coming out less than a month of when the beta launched. It was buggy, incomplete, and needed a lot of work on things like quest text (if you were playing on a PS3 the text was way too small and almost impossible to read). If they've changed things around that's good, but from what I've heard the game is still free to play because they need to work everything out.
     
    #4
  5. GRColin

    GRColin Rookie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I finished the starting area, it glitched and I was stuck on a teleporter that takes you to the rest of the game world. I logged out, back in, get a convo about breaking free but...I'm still on the ship you start out on....With no exit in sight...And now I need to do the starting quest chain all over again....You'd think this popped up in the beta test...And that they would have fixed it.
     
    #5

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice