What age did you first start playing games?

I really got into video games when I turned 5 and was given a Game Boy for my birthday. It's what started my long love affair with Yoshi (not Yoshi Cookie goddamit). What age did you start heavily investing yourself in video games?

I think I was five or six when my fathers co-worker gave his old dos computer to my family. It had Doom, Prince of Persia, Duke Nukem 2, somekind of a Indy Racing game and Super Karts.

Now I need to get my hands on Super Karts again.

In the days of Amiga/Atari my brothers would play and I'd watch. Then I'd have a go at some games and obviously suck at them, I'd be about 7 at the time.

Gameboy was probably MY first gaming system. I schooled Donkey Kong Land and Wario Land on that bad boy. To sum up, I reckon 8 is when I started playing them.

4 or 5 with an Atari and NES. I would say that I have always been invested in games. Played with siblings and friends, but my heaviest investment would probably be my 16th bday when I bought myself a N64.

I was about 2 when my first memory of video games was created. I was playing Super Mario Bros. 3 on the NES.

danielrbischoff said:
I really got into video games when I turned 5 and was given a Game Boy for my birthday. It's what started my long love affair with Yoshi (not Yoshi Cookie goddamit). What age did you start heavily investing yourself in video games?

Same, except for the whole Yoshi obsession. Weirdo.

Also the GameBoy. There was some pc stuff before that but the Game Boy sealed the deal. Got my first one when I was 5 or 6.

I remember going to help out at my dad's video store as a kid. If we worked hard he would let us take a rental NES home for a couple of days.

Whoa, just had a memory of coaxial cables...

I think I need to sit down.