Pokemon GO

Longo_2_guns

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Now, I'm not the biggest Pokemon fan, but I started playing this and I gotta say it's pretty addicting. I've got a bunch of powerful monsters already, and it's given me and the lady an excuse to talk walks in the evening. We even met a bunch of neighbors who were doing it also.

So far Red has dominated the area around me.

Anyone else playing it? Anyone else on superior team Red?

Don't know what team my sister is on but she found a bulbasaur in the middle of our living room.

I don't have anything to play it on.

pkgo_zpsnqexuujj.jpg

I've played a little bit of it, but so far all I have is a Charmander and a Squirtle.

That's a good idea though, Longo. I might see if my partner is up for a walk in the evening for some Pokemon GO. :)

We basically spent the whole weekend doing it, and walked about 15 miles. Which is good, considering that's 14.9 miles more than we would've walked without it.

It's surprisingly fun. We went by a park (where there are more rare pokemon) and probably 2/3rds of the people there (probably around 80+ people) were playing it also.

Not in UK! And apparently wont be for a while - I would like to try it out though.

I did read a news story that a girl found a dead body near a river whilst looking for a pokemon!

MattAY said:
I did read a news story that a girl found a dead body near a river whilst looking for a pokemon!
There's been people using the app to find and mug people, and there was an Uber driver streaming it who witnessed a murder. Then, a bunch of trolls watching his stream submitted multiple fabricated complaints about him to Uber and got him fired.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Efxm8IOd0xg