Halo 3 and your thoughts..

Discussion in 'Xbox' started by madster111, Sep 25, 2007.

1. madster111

madster111 Rookie

personally, i feel REALLY let down..the first time i started playing, i thought ''wait..i thought this was Halo 3, not a Halo 2 port!'' ..but after a 'few' hours i realised..oh, wait..its not..they added shiny-ness!

but TBH, the $200(AUD) was worth it..just too see the ending (you HAVE to see the ending, its AWESOME ..i wont spoil it though.)

whats everyone else's thoughts about whether it was worth it or not?

2. JCD

JCD Rookie

Every sequel is just a polished version of the previous game. I'm not sure why that point has been brought up about Halo 3 so much, but whatever. Something I don't think I really drove home enough in my review is how much fun it is. Now correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the whole point of games having fun? Halo is a great source of teh fun. Especially the multiplayer.

3. Icepick

Icepick Rookie

it's because it's a valid point, you can have the same fun sans shiny ness on halo 2 for 15 bucks

or you can get identicle fun for 65, you can't argue that, nor can you say every sequel is just a shiny update

how long did people wait for halo just to have it look pretty?

4. Lethean

Lethean Rookie

From everything I've read inr eviews and the like, they say the single player campaign is just underwhelming. Yet they still score Halo 3 nearly as high as it can be. This baffles me.

5. Dark_Legacy

Dark_Legacy Rookie

Ok, you guys are missing one thing.

the Halo Nation. What game has a fucking nation behind it? It's really not an exaggeration.

Whether it is the least revolutionary game every put out, it will be playing on people's 360 until microsoft puts out its next unit. And you can expect a Halo 4 at that point.

-dL

6. Icepick

Icepick Rookie

it's the final fantasy effect, if I could liken it to cars